The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

It is the human behavior to copy each other, and this is more popular in fashion clothes and consumer goods. I strongly agree with this statement as each one of us have a different taste in buying things.

Firstly, we love to buy things which others have bought just to keep our status in the society. We always like to follow the person who is more prosperous than us, so that we can also have the same respect as that person. Each one of us is a fan of some of the famous personality in our County, so this way we also want to look appealing and beautiful the ways our idols are looking. When we tried to dress up like them, we would get the confidence. Our dressing sense should be good enough to impress people, as it will decide our status and our family background. On top, it will also determine our knowledge about matching a different color. So we tend to follow each other to look more appealing and beautiful.

On the other hand, we do imitate each other with regards to consumer goods to show off. People who are well-off tend to buy expensive things. Even though we cannot afford, we will purchase a costly phone to maintain our status in the society. We want to purchase items which are obtained by our friends and other people we are working. We want to feel superior in class and status symbol. We do not want to give a chance to the people saying we cannot afford expensive items.

To conclude, we copy each other while buying fashion clothes along with expensive goods, even though we cannot afford them, but to maintain our status in the society.