The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods, to what extent do you agree?

Consumer is the king. There is no denying that western culture influences the conventional measures of living the life. Hence, people often tends to follow and imitate the style and fashion of fellow beings. However, I certainly agree with the statement of individuals copying the taste and preferences of other humans and I shall present my views in the following paragraphs.

Research shows that the new lifestyle has been adopted by over half of the population. On account of this, Many varieties of clothes, food etc. have laid a great emphasis on the standard of living. For example, Bollywood style is very popular among Indians for every occasion. They are obsessed with the healthy lifestyle of celebrities. Therefore, imitation is the new practice prevailing nowadays.

Similarly, Different source of goods produced for the end users are likely to open doors for duplication. Commodities which are offered to public at large to ease the living conditions of human beings also fall prey to the hands of replication. To exemplify, In the conventional period, sumptuous cars and mobile devices were not owned by much population but since the evolution of economic growth, the trend of these products have seen a tremendous change for the past few years. it is because of the need to showcase the luxury life one is leading today.

On the contrary, Certain fellow individuals prefer to lead a normal life. For them, it is not worthy to change with each passing trend . Their preference of common living to not following everything like sheep is worth considering.

To conclude, it doesn’t matter whatever the new style or trend one is considering but the orthodox party should also be given equal recognition for their undying values and a spontaneous view towards the life.