There are many female students who finish degrees in science and technology courses at university, but few move into the workplace after they graduate. Why is this? What measures can be taken to encourage them into work?

Even after pursuing professional course like medicals, engineering many girls opt out of workforce. In this essay I will discuss some of the problems associated for females for not being motivated to pursue jobs and propose some solutions to ensure females are entitled to join the workforce.

To begin with , there are 2 main reasons for girls not opting for the career oriented jobs. Firstly as soon as girls get graduated, families cheer girls to get married and look after their new families. In other words, they are somehow coaxed somehow to get married and are being asked to take care of their husband and children. As a result, they get involved in familial relationships and give up their career goals. For example, in country like India, majority of the Indian women who studies specialized coerces such as aerospace engineering or medical science, once they finish courses they prefer not work instead look after their families. Furthermore, females are not allowed to work till late hours due to safety reason such as night travel. Thus, by not getting the required freedom from immediate families, girls choose not to opt for jobs of their choices.

On the other hand, however, these issues can be combated by applying some solutions. First and foremost, universities should conduct employment awareness campaigns to uplift women's perspective towards taking up the jobs. Additionally, institutes should invite renowned female speakers to inspire women to begin jobs for their self esteem. Lastly government should support companies to hire female employees by keeping male-female ration balanced. This way girls get equal opportunities to work in all sectors. For instance, according to research Information Technology sector has more female employees compared to any other industry. Therefore authorities should launch various programs to encourage females to follow their career goals.

In conclusion, although there are multiple reasons for women not opting for career goals post their graduation. Nonetheless, authorities and families should take a step forward in setting up optimal examples by encouraging their daughters to opt for the profession of their choice.