There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for

the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason.

Do you agree or disagree?

Among all, higher salaries are considered as a prime motivator to retain an employee. I completely agree with this notion as money takes away most of our worries and helps people to uplift their lifestyle, which consequently brings overall job satisfaction.

To embark upon, the workforce gets highly motivated by better increments because this aids them to meet their expenses and installments. As a result, they can live a stress free- life. In other words, when people are unable to meet their expenses, then try to look for an alternative where they could earn enough to bear their expenses. In that case, if the current employer gives them a good raise them it becomes their most evident reason to stay in same employment. To illustrate, as per the survey of Naukri.com, a famous employment website in India, 62 % of total force considers satisfying earnings as the most attractive encouragement to remain in the same job.

Moreover, higher income brings a superior lifestyle that also becomes a factor of satisfaction for a person. With a better fortune, people could buy luxuries such as a spacious house and luxurious cars along with the basic necessities. If their employer gives the same to them, then they become more satisfied, and it becomes a principal cause of lower job attrition rates in an organization. Google, for instance, pays their staff higher salaries than the market which enables them to maintain a reputed style of living and hence, the labor turnover of Google is lowest among the industry.

In conclusion, it is deniable that satisfactory pay always considered as the most important motivation factor to remain in a company as it upgrades the lifestyle of employees and reduces their tensions relating to expenses, which ultimately make their both work and personal lives delightful.