There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important and should it be preserved or is international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to a society?

Music is a very important part of human life, it is the best method to express feeling otherwise which are difficult to be express through words. Music is very diverse in nature, it changes from country to country that is because of different cultures and different languages. Contemporary era is an era of globalization, where music has crossed all borders, nowadays we have access to all types of music from traditional to international. In my opinion both the musics are equally important for listeners.

To embark on, traditional music is very important because it represent our culture and traditions. First of all, this type of music help us to connect our roots and remind us how rich and diversified is our culture. It makes our functions like wedding or festivals more lively because there are special songs representing these occasions in our traditional music. Secondly, this type of music also remind us about local heroes who never got place in history, for example Dulla Bhatti a rajpoot warrior whose songs are sung during lohri festival. Therefore, it is of utmost important to preserve our traditional music to pass our legacy to coming generations.

Furthermore, the international music has opened new avenues for us. It has given us opportunity to learn about other cultures and languages. Apart from traditional music, people having enthusiast in music can learn international music also and pursue their career in it. Moreover, with the advent of international music, the traditional music has been revived into a fusion and this concoction of music is highly appreciated.

Hence to conclude, I would like to reiterate my opine that both the musics are equally important and we should preserve our traditional music also.