There are those that feel that modern technology has had an overall positive impact on our lives, but others feel that its existence has been more of a negative influence.

Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

Some people advocate that technological advancements have been used in favor of humans, whilst there are others who argue that it has brought negative changes in one’s life. While the dependency on it makes us lazy and waste financials, I believe that new technologies like machine learning and artificial intelligence in a nutshell would ever be beneficial.

With the fast-moving life, technology has made humans lazy and less emotional. It has made humans lazier as near to no physical effort is needed, and it's all materialistic which lacks feeling, as in the case of purchasing done online. For modern technology to become fully operational and reach its maximum potential, there are initial heads up investment and time with the fear of the unknown as experiments do fail. For example, space exploration projects require very huge capital with low rates of success which is not that essential.

Technology has helped mankind in every aspect of life, with the progress in technology it's evident that workforce output has increased as we are able to offload hard labor jobs on machines and achieve targets within tight time constraints. With modern technologies like machine learning, artificial intelligence we are not far away from a time where we could peak the highest level of productivity because of its ever learning and improving curves. Manufacturing, automobile, medical, and vast industries have already seen the useful effects of implying it. For instance, tesla motor had deployed technological advance machines in its workforce assembly which has increased its throughput quantity while decreasing the overall long term production cost.

In conclusion, mankind has never been so dependent on technology which in turn makes them lazy, but its ease of doing things and ever helping use cases thus saving time and money.