It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future?

Will this development be a positive or negative development?

Ever since the advancement in technology the dependency on cheap and 24/7 work is increasing. Robots have taken a prominent place in our lives as they are able to do things non-stop and with minimum supervision. This evolution impacts our livelihood in a good way as much fruitful use case can be derived.

Offloading the repetitive work and hard labour task upon robots would be indisputable as it greatly saves capital and wages. Manufacturing, automobile and in vast industries where the emotional quotient and artistic work is less involved henceforth, robots could come in handy. They can be used as a freehand machine, making cars, for cleaning and bomb disposal. For example, tesla motors have replaced it the majority of workforce assembly with robots which not only increased its throughput quantity but also achieved A+ quality with great precession.

With technological advancement, we are not far away from a time where machines will not only be beneficial to us by saving our time and effort but act as a saviour. For instance, the research from the University of Melbourne illustrated that robots could potentially take up a considerable amount of duties, which in turn reduced the workload on humans. Furthermore, robots along with machine learning and artificial intelligence could reach the highest level of productivity based on their ever learning and continuous improvement curves.

In conclusion, the role of machines in one’s life would be inevitable, as robots would account for a higher percentage of the tiresome and un-artistic workforce, which would impact all aspects of work in a positive way as it saves the hard labour thus saving time and money.