There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as the deterrent, many people believe that the other measures will be needed.

Discuss both views?

In recent years, there is a colossal upsurge in the heinous crimes. Some people coincide that capital punishment would be an appropriate action to restrain it, whereas, others are the adamant opponents claiming that alternative solutions should also be required. Ergo, the following essay will discuss the aforementioned views with supportive evidence.

To commence with, the major reason for the farmer view is it sends a clear message that crime is morally wrong. Moreover, the paramount concrete reason is it eliminates the possibility of criminals re-offending. Murderer and rapist, for instance, received a death sentence will create an alarm for the rest of offenders as well as dwellers. Consequently, these people have a good reason that judicial executions will deter major criminal offences.

In contrast, to people who wish to make a death sentence as a deterrent are those who reckon that distinctive actions like re-educating and re-socialising criminals are essential. Certainly, some crimes might be occurred due to personal circumstances such as self-defence, extreme poverty or mental health. Furthermore, it helps the convict to get another chance of living with a clear mindset. Withal, they also justify that the death penalty does not effectively reduce the crime rate. For these reasons, there are a plethora of people believe that separate actions are vital.

To synopsize, few people take this view as the fit of the fact that the death warrant is the most effective way for alleviating serious violence. Others disagree with that and think that different solutions are expected to stop the crime rates. This essay discussed the various reasons along with the valid examples of why people hold these points of view.