There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as the deterrent, many people believe that the other measures will be needed.

Discuss both views?

In recent years, there is a colossal upsurge in the trend to see the prodigies discussing that capital punishment is the solution to deteriorate the crime rates. Howbeit, some people debunk from them and proffer that other measures should be used. In this essay, both sides of the arguments will be discussed with cogent proof.

On the one hand, compelling pieces of evidence are obtainable to demonstrate the notion of crime is morally wrong and strict punishments are indeed needed to reduce the crimes. Firstly, the paramount concrete reason is that crime is a threat to a society where the strict punishments will set an example for others and keep them in the bay. Secondly, the hindmost inextricable feature is the expenditure of feeding the Criminals is utter waste to government. To exemplify, according to the recent survey conducted by the Time magazine, the government spends 10% of its revenue in providing shelter and food for the offenders.

On the other end, some people across the board discriminate that the death penalty is an arbitrary punishment so other methods of judicial execution should be used. Moreover, some people reckon that circumstances lead them to be a delinquent. Furthermore, withal they justify that criminals should be given a chance to repent and breathe a new life. However, there are concerns about their recidivism and social behaviour. For instance, to set a rapist or a serial killer free would endanger the public well-being.

All in all, though there are strong arguments for both cases wherein certain cases capital punishment is necessitated. Ergo, it’s contrary can be overlooked or curbed. Consequently, the crime rate will diminish if the punishments are severe.