The rate of organic food consumption is more than conventional food that shows individuals have more tendency to purchase organic food despite their high prices. Given that some of the justifications trigger to this trend, it seems to me that using organic food is more reasonable.

To begin with, some people eat organic food to preserve the environment and reduce the pollution of toxic chemicals used to produce conventional food. To build upon my point a little more, chemical fertilizers have been utilized to increase the plants’ growth and sprayed pesticides to eradicate pests as a result of which lands and roads not only are contaminated but it is also likely that vulnerable individuals, like elderly people and children, come down with these products produced in inorganic processes. Therefore, more people intend to use organic food which does not contain additives in order to be healthy and protect the environment.

Another reason that drives people to use more organic food is that these meals have more beneficial nutrients in comparison to food produced under conventional processes. For instance, vegetables and fruits whose growth were promoted by the inorganic processes and releasing hormones to live-stocks do not have nutritional value while organic food has been enriched by the array of vitamins and minerals and are fresher without any preservatives. In addition, the awareness of people about the importance of organic food in growing up their children has increased that causes to use more these meals

To sum up, most people follow GMO-free and organic diets to protect the environment and their selves from chemical items in processes of inorganic food and eat nutritious meals although they have to pay more price for them.