These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

or experience.

Technology has really brought adequate changes in the world. It is inevitable to survive with the modernization impact. Many of the businesses are affected with the upscaling of online platforms, moreover, the retails shops claim that they have lost their business to the online market. As every coin has two sides, the pros and cons of the online sales is discussed in the below-paragraphs.

The recent stats show's that many upcoming brands and sellers are creating an online platform for their sales. Nowadays, majority of the items are available on the internet, with few clicks you can get the product delivered to the required address. It is not only time saving but also you can compare multiply brands offering the same product, thus saving money without any bargains. With the subscription of value-added features to online shops, one can get the product delivered at no extra-cost with minimal wait time.

But on the other hand, many of the customers prefer visiting a shop to buy the product as per their choice. These retail shops provide us with the added advantage of trial facilities like clothes, gadgets, etc. and also one can feel the product for example television, mobile phones, automobiles, etc. Whereas, if one is good at negotiations it possible to get the desired product at a very reasonable price from the local market.

Additionally, online consumers are vulnerable to the internet banking frauds, subsequently probability of getting scammed by the online services, Cybercrime is a major drawback, as it becomes complicated to track down the real culprit on the website. Since older generations are not adroit with these skills, they are majorly prone to such monetary frauds.

In conclusion, we need better rules and regulations to avoid the fraudster on the internet, so that consumers are relieved from cheating. Consequently, the shops must improve their serviceability and bring up interesting ideas to tackle upcoming competition from the online market.