These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Many people find out immigrate to a foreign country as a solution for their current issues in their life. Although people immigrating to a new country will face on some problems, they will get many benefits. I will discuss two sides of this coin and in the end, I will write my points of view.

Immigration can enable people to commence a new life. First, moving to a new country can enhance people’s life quality. Usually, people move from their homeland to a developed country and this is the main reason why people immigrate. So, immigration to a rich country generally can lead to a better living. Second, leaving the home country can be an adventurous event in people’s life that leads to enable people to experience a new side of life that can improve people’s personalities. Finally, the majority of immigrated people think that immigration can guarantee their children’s life because of the high-quality education system and medical system that exists in rich countries.

Home sick and culture shock are two huge problems of immigration. Homesick is the first problem that all people will face on when they immigrate. For instance, based on the research that has been done by Cambridge University, researchers have found out that all immigrated people will suffer home sick for two months in average when they leave their country and it can lead to very serious psychological problems such as depression and etc. Culture shock is very common in Asian who immigrate to western countries. For instance, when an Iranian people immigrate to Australia, they need to adapt themselves with their host country’s culture. But, it can be very difficult for them. Specially, relationships can be very complicated for them in first days and it can disable them for making a new friend or contacting to foreign people.

In conclusion, I think the advantages of immigrating are more beneficial than disadvantages. But, Homesick is a very important issue that I cannot miss it and I think immigrated people must get a help from a psychologist.