The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear energy outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Atomic energy has been used for various purposes varying from making nuclear bombs, clean and cheaper energy and as a therapy for treating cancer patients. When used in the right manner, this energy would address many of the perennial burning issues that prevail in societies without causing much to the exchequer.

The world will forever remember the miseries of the people in Nagasaki and Hiroshima after the aftermath of dropping nuclear bombs during the second world war by the USA, where several millions of people had been killed and an equal number got seriously wounded. Nations, however, have not learnt lessons out of these gruesome incidents, but have taken precedence over other relevant issues to make nuclear bombs with a view to safeguard the nation from external threats. Ultimately, many countries today possess nuclear weapons thoroughly realising their dangers for the fear of being attacked. Consequently, the world peace is well-maintained, though skirmishes often occur between nations, because of the use of these weapons in a war would evoke pernicious consequences on the environment and its inhabitants.

At a time when the world is reeling under the threat of severe pollution, the authorities have a sigh of relief because of the availability of clean and cheaper nuclear power having no harmful effects to the environment. Moreover, the repositories of natural resources are being depleted considerably due to the excessive use of it. Besides. the health care departments make the best use of this energy for treating the cancer patients.

In conclusion, the benefits of nuclear energy are manifold and hence it is ascertained that its merits outweigh the demerits