The importance of natural world has recently come into focus by many scientists and naturalists alike since human being faced many predicaments in 21st century as water scarcity, species extinction on a massive scale and climate change. But scientists who are utterly aware of this continuous change on climate and its impact on natural environment failed to communicate effectively to public regarding the matter. To tackle the problem, several things needs to be done in shifting public opinion from inflicting any more serious damage on wildlife to persuading the necessity of environmental conservation.

People’s understanding of any phenomena pretty much depends on science and reasoning. Scientists seek to find scientific explanation or rational for any complexities they may encounter. Although scientists have already reached their limit in understanding the natural system and the way it works, they keep trying to analyze the climate change with existing statistical data. We cannot ignore the fact that science solved any complexity human failed to adhere any meaning to. However, there are issues that are beyond the reach of current technology and have intrinsic connection with universe, things like the presence of god, the spiritual development of human, the importance of ecosystem and love for another human being which people are well aware of and believe their existence. Natural environment is also one of those experiences that defy articulation.

So while scientists continue to advance in exploring the rational in nature, they need to leave room for mysterious and unexplainable, accepting their limit in knowing its full complexity. To illustrate the point, doctors inform the patients regarding the danger of cigarette smoking and its association with lung cancer, but they have no proof to justify their claim given the complexity of human body. They weigh this relation as matter of judgment which goes beyond any intellectual probability. Therefore, it is up to scientists to enlighten people concerning the danger they may come across and encourage the public in protecting their natural world.

This is true that scientists play an important role in directing people’s attention toward environmental conservation. But media can also create a culture that every person realize its full essential and importance which is pretty much a matter of faith.