Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It is true to say that the number of globetrotters is kept on increasing, especially in the places having extreme conditions such as the Sahara desert and Antarctica. There have been pros and cons for visitors going to these places, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the main advantages

is that the majority of individuals will discover many new adventurous things. To be more clear, this unusual experience might be very unique and challenging for some travellers. The Sahara desert is known to be one of the hottest places having an extremely high temperature, thus making the place unsuitable for stay. However, the individuals will still prefer to go to such places and want to explore more about themselves by facing multiple challenges during their journey. For example, one of the popular shows named "Wild vs Bear Grylls" telecasted on the discovery channel encourages the masses to experience different places and enjoy the thrilling experience by visiting such places.

Moving ahead, indeed multiple new things could be learned by taking above-mentioned risks. But on the other hand, some visitors who initially came for adventure but later they find it difficult to stay in those particular places. And due to this, some of them start having panic attacks, difficulties in breathing or any other health-related issues. To illustrate, in 2015 a report published by "The Global tour and Travels" had shown that the tourists who came from visiting the extreme places had more health problems as compared to the visitors who choose normal places to go. Hence, due to the lack of experience one has to go through hard times.

In conclusion, after discussing the merits and demerits of visiting the extreme areas, it is believed that a person should never push himself to danger just to have a trilled experience.