Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, people are inclined on visiting locations which are far off in the nature and are

difficult to access. It gives them a sense of motivation to reach to their destination and explore

the same. Although this is true, there are always two sides to one story and hence there are

always pros and cons about doing this. Let us discuss it furthermore in detail.

People visit difficult locations for two reasons mainly. It is either to explore or do some good in

the community. For instance, people have been visiting villages of Africa where the natives are

underprivileged. There are so many NGOs who take volunteers from all around the world to

help the people in need. They held their workshops or small trips giving the natives the variety

of things like knowledge, proper medical care, helping them create a better community and so

on. This is not just true for Africa, there are many people who visit challenging locations and

provide the locals of that area with whatever they require.

On the contrary, there might be adverse effects of tourists or people visiting such places. For

example, if people are visiting awkward locations and trying to gather information about those

places, then the people may learn something which they’re not supposed to. They may find

something valuable pertaining to that region and may try to exploit it for their own profit. It

might not be good for the community residing there as it may obstruct their way of living.

In conclusion, it is clear that people visiting such places may or may not chose for the

betterment of that location. Sometimes it might just be better to leave these locations as is and

not to meddle in between.