Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctica.

What are the benefits and disadvantage for tourists who visit such places?

Throughout the world myriad of tourists and wanderers going to the places, those are well-known for its extreme conditions like Sahara desert and Antarctica. While there are many benefits to visit such places, it also has a slew of pitfalls as well.

To begin, the primary and foremost advantage of travelling to these places is that a traveler gets to experience the most unusual and surreal beauty of Mother Nature, which is generally not experienced by ninety percent of the tourists, who travel around the world at the famous tourist destinations. Some people restrain themselves from the popular destinations and avoid activities those are cliché, as they adventure the side of the world which is not explored by everyone and just anyone. Later their story and survival become published and they set an example for others; in addition, they sometimes receive publicity. Furthermore, in many cases, such travelers get a funding from the authorities and get admired worldwide. For example; the most bizarre motorbike road trip from India to Thailand received funding by “Honda” and similarly, people who travel to Antarctica were covered by news channels.

However, on the contrary, travelling to difficult places can cause many health problems. For instance, altitude sickness is common among people travelling to “Khardungla Marg” in Ladhak which is the highest road on the planet at 14500 feet. Nevertheless, a person not only faces health issues but also visiting extreme condition place where one can barely find any facilities such as hotel, medical assistance etc. can be challenging. On top of this, one needs a substantial amount of funds to reach these places and special pieces of equipment. Climbing to Mount Everest is a salient example.

To conclude, it is evident that travelling to unique places can be full of adventure but not without the cost. On the one hand, people can enjoy the most secluded places on earth but; conversely, there are lots of challenges as well.