Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desserts or The Antarctica.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The tourism industries are growing faster with current globalization. People can travel at any corner of world with the help of fastest communication system. Nowadays people prefer to travel at extremely adventurous places such as the Sahara deserts or the Antarctica where the conditions are very difficult. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks for tourist who visits frequently to these places.

First of all, some people are so crazy to travel at isolated places which are far away from the home rather than travelling at common tourist places. They find some good benefits from there. For instance, visiting at Antarctica which is the 7th continent of the world has great features like peaceful environment, rich wildlife, stimulating history and majestic landscapes. The journey of Antarctica will take us so far away from home as we will be ever! Similarly, the Sahara desert is the largest desert in the world and very popular for desert safari. The journey of Sahara deserts has totally opposite weather condition from Antarctica and it is located at South Pole of earth. The desert has greatest wildlife sanctuary and tourist can find so many species of animal and birds.

On the other side, there may be some drawbacks over the above advantages. It is difficult to travel in such extreme weather especially for those who are from tropical region as there are so hot weather in dessert and too cold weather in Antarctica. In addition to this, people have some health problem like Asthma, slow breathing cannot travel at these place as the lack of medical facility there.

In view of above, there are little drawbacks over the benefits. But I can say people have to travel avoid to travel such places where they feel difficulties especially in medical concern. There are other wondering places in the world where people can enjoy the travelling and explore so many other things.