Some people believe that sports are key elements in our society, while others argue that it’s just a recreational activity to be done in one’s free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People in our society believe that sports are playing a vital role in every one’s life. But others are arguing that it just a leisure time activity. Being a part of society, I feel that sports is not just a free time activity but it must be a part of daily routine for each and every one who wants a healthy and physically fit life. Here, I explain both views which are the reasons why I support sports as key elements in our society.

However, Sports are effective in keeping us upbeat and keeps us physically fit as well as mentally fit too. Sports keep all the religion a side and keep all together, so yes it also plays an important role in our society to gather different religious people in one place. In past, though there was not more awareness about sports because of very less interest given by government as well as by our society too. But now a days people are very active and government also arrange different types of tournaments for the students and for elders and at somehow they are trying to encourage them. Sports keep us active, punctual, healthy, alive and teaches us how to digest failure and victory in daily life.

On the other hand, people who are argued that it just a free time activity that shows less awareness towards sports. But it’s a different scenario for the people who are physically disabled. Looking at the current scenario everyone is busy in their routine so sport might be a leisure activity for them or say free time activity results they are not physically and mentally fit and easily caught by diseases. So as per my opinion sports must be a part of life, well say it must be your routine that make you to grow, to enhance your inner strength.