Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the advantage and disadvantage of tourist who visits such places?

In the first half of twenty century, more people want to visit unspoiled and unfavoured conditioned places despite their extreme weather conditions, for instance, the hot setting of the Sahara desert or an utterly cold place like Antartica. These places have merits and demerits for their tourists, I will discuss further in my essay.

Firstly, living in a harsh environment is challenging for some and excitement for many, people explore such places to get massive knowledge, for instance, climate change is a cause for environmental problems we are facing, like how quickly the glaciers are melting is the first-hand knowledge we are getting. Also, there is a plethora of beautiful places to illustrate, the location of flora or fauna.in addition people also want to know the culture of such places and how the people did struggle to survive in such worst conditions of climate.

On the other hand, despite the modern technology world we still cannot measure the climate conditions accurately. About 65 thousand years ago all species of dinosaurs and other animals were extinct because of climate change and, how was the human life if that species were still alive. However, the unpredictable weather condition is cause for tourists, such as the ratio of floods in India and japan predict before is still tricky. However, lack of life essentials such as water and food also has a cause for such places

To concur, although the visit of such places like the Sahara Desert or Antarctica is good enough for massive knowledge and abundant of One’s Horizon. On the contrary, visiting such places is quite challenging and dangerous.