Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The recent trend nowadays among individuals is to travel to different places than in the past. There are many reasons for this and enormous benefits for the travellers.

Many people travel in the recent times for different reasons. Firstly, students travel overseas to pursue their higher education as they believe they can enhance their educational skills further due to the better quality of education provided by universities abroad. For instance, the United States and the United Kingdom are the top-most countries providing a good quality of education compared to other countries. Another reason is that employees travel for work opportunities, while some travel for conference meetings related to their project. Also, people tend to travel to various locations for a holiday tour. So, the trend of travelling is tremendously increasing among everyone.

Travelling provides a plethora of merits for the traveller. First and foremost, travelling to many places helps in broadening the horizon. Secondly, people travelling are bound to witness different cultures and customs. They also have the opportunity to learn a new language in a different country. Lastly, they can make new friends, widen their contacts that could be very useful both personally and professionally. They acquire global exposure knowledge and connectivity by travelling around locations. To give a clear example, the Prime Minister of India has travelled to many countries to create a global connect between India and other countries. Therefore, it is always beneficial for individuals to keep travelling around.