Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they were younger

Is it a positive or negative development in your own opinion?

To what extent do you support this development?

Nowadays, majority of individuals marry and have babies in their thirties rather than at younger age. Although I believe this is a positive development because of some advantages such as, career growth and financial freedom, the contentious issue of infertility is a cause for concern, and for this reason, I entirely disagree with this development.

Late marriage and birth are beneficial to the couples in some ways. First and foremost, the couples will be able to develop their career path. Before marriage, there would be enough time to focus on academic career which may define the path to success. A final point to consider relates to financial freedom. Since the individuals might have been able to acquire jobs and establish their positions in the labour market, they may have steady income which would serve as source of finance for the family. For instance, most of my colleagues at Lanny Exports Limited who developed their careers for three decades before marriage claimed they could afford the financial responsibilities. That is to say, marrying around the age of thirties is quite positive.

However, a female could have difficulties giving birth in her thirties due to infertility. Actually, as a woman grow older, her chances of getting pregnant reduces. Afterall, science has proven that most females' reproductive organs are usually more fertile at younger age. Now, of what benefit will it be for an individual to get married and, perhaps, not give birth?

In conclusion, despite the fact that getting married in the thirties will enable the couples take their time to execute the career plans, infertility is a risk that cannot be taken. In my opinion, late marriage is a positive development but I completely disagree with it.