Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, individuals prefer to travel more than they used to in the past. This essay will discuss that the availability of high income is the main reason for this trend and that it helps people to improve their communication skills and historical knowledge.

A large number of people often decide to travel to different places because they tend to have more disposable income to plan holidays. This is because, many professional and skilled jobs offer well-paid salaries to their employee, which enable them to spend a significant part in leisure and recreational activities. As a result, they become enough financially stable to bear the cost of these frequent trips. For example, India has experienced exponential growth in the tourism industry for the last five years because more than 5 million travellers had explored a myriad of tourist attractions around the country.

One of the prime advantages of exploring the world is that it allows people to broaden their horizons of knowledge. As many heritage sites are related to previous human civilization and culture, tourists get a chance to learn facts and experience the values of another culture. Additionally, another positive aspect of visiting countries is that it helps adults to develop their linguistic abilities. That is to say, every country has national and regional languages while travelling these sites people often learn different languages, which is beneficial for their social development. For instance, in New Delhi, many foreigners have shown a keen interest in learning the Hindi language from native speakers because it helped them to build their social skills.

In conclusion, it can be stated that having a strong financial background allows men and women to indulge in travelling activities. It not only paves the way to learn history but also helps the masses to inculcate a plethora of speaking skills.