In the modern era, due to advancement in communication and commuting system, masses can engage in their profession and reside at any part of the world. According to me, the merits of this trend outnumber its demerits.

To commence with, there are various advantages of this trend. The first and foremost pros is financially independent. Individuals can work anywhere and take their own decisions. Moreover, they will not feel homesicken as they can remain in touch with family and peers by operating various apps, for instance, WhatsApp, Instagram etcetera.

In augmentation to it, the third benefit is work efficiency. They can complete more tasks in less time. Needless to say, living at different regions will be useful because they can exchange their culture and religious values with the others.

Despite the merits, few demerits can also be observed. The first disadvantage to note is isolation. Living alone leads to mental disturbance. Lastly, people will become inactive when they give more preference to vehicles than walking. It gives birth to many health issues such as obesity.

After pondering over the preceding information it is felt that loneliness and over dependency on transport are the of these pitfalls of upgrades in computing and communication. However, personally, I believe that its merits carry more weightage in terms of independency, cultural exchange and time-saving.