It is irrefutably true that children nowadays watch TV programs more than ever before. It has many consequences. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of watching TV for children before arriving at any conclusion.

To set the wheels in motion, watching television for long hours has ample disadvantages. Firstly, when children spend more time with TV, they will follow a sedentary lifestyle. They will not do any physical work. Moreover, it will affect their eyes. Watching TV gives birth to many health hassals. For instance, in India, it is found that most of the children who are facing obesity is due to watching TV for long hours.

Furthermore, if children spend more time with TV, they will become less social. They will sit at their home and not go outside. They will not make new friends and meet new people. Apart from that, they spend less time with their family members. It will weaken their relationship bonding. Last but not least, they learnt violent content and many risky stunts and try to follow them. Due to this, they may lose their precious lives.

On the flip side, TV plays an instrumental role in enhancing the knowledge of children. They learn many activities and get information about all the aspects of life through various channels such as discovery, play way, National geographic and so on. In addition, it acts like a stress buster. They will rejuvenate their minds as it is a source of entertainment.

In compendium, after pondering over the preceding information it is felt that TV has both merits and demerits but the demerits outweigh demerits. So, there is a pressing need for parents to limit the hours of watching TV for the bright future of their offsprings.