In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence.

Parents play an imperative role in shaping the character of the children in this millennium century. Many people are considered to be earned additional income to run the family, while some are believed to be lacked to assist them. Therefore, this essay will debate the pressing matter that growth of the children depending on either both parents stay with them or going for a job.

On the one hand, some people think that parents should spend huge time with children, or at least one of them should contribute to paying attention to the kid's till they might be grown-ups. This is because parents are appeared to be the good teachers and role models whom they teach the youngsters enormous good things, for example, social values and code of conduct. Besides, children might study the behaviour of parents that help them to become a good human being, thus avoid bullying, truancy and delinquency. Hence, keep spending time with kids is indispensable for their career progression.

On the other hand, in the modern ages, it is irrefutable that both the parents ought to work to preserve the family due to the cost of living in major cities, even the same situation with many towns and countryside. In many families, parents are decided to be left the infants to child-minding or arrange a babysitter to take care of them. But it is a detrimental culture as the juveniles sometimes chances to learn the bad pattern of behaviour that is a risk when considering children's future. As an example, children would adapt to other cultures. As a result, the children with the absence of parents may start to do trivial offences that may far-fetched the career.

To conclude, I opine that good behaviour and become a responsible person to the family and society is the key necessary for any one's in life that can obtain only from parents if they make time their children, although money is required to survive in this day and age.