In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Rising inflation has force couples to work to meet with the rising expenses. Some believe that children will be benefited from the extra earnings while others think children may feel neglected when their parents’ are away. In my opinion, added income generated would definitely aid offspring for securing their future.

The factor why some people argue that children would be in advantage if both parents earn is to provide a secured future. To explain it further, every parents’ carry a notion to give their children the best education and a better life. In this way, they toil hard and find various other ways to raise their income which can be used for future expenses. In addition, they also invest in varied insurance schemes to shield their time ahead. To exemplify, according to a recent article in Times of India, the reason behind increment in the number of working couples in India is to safeguard their children’s time ahead. Although children may feel isolated initially, I feel that their coming time is sheltered.

At the same time, the reason why others believe that children may feel depressed is due to lack of socialization. To elaborate more, every child is unique and has a distinct mindset. Some children hesitate to mingle with others and discover themselves struggling in a group. It is difficult for such children to make friends, so they rely only on their parents for interaction. If they notice the absence of both parents, the chances of getting their mental health affected become high. For instance, according to a survey report by the University of Mumbai, it is found that the negative emotional outcomes in children are significantly associated with parental absence. Therefore, it is important for parents to prevent their children from any emotional disorder.

To conclude, though some people consider working of both parents is not useful for children, in my opinion, the career of both parents is crucial in protecting their upcoming time. It is recommended that both parents should maintain a work-life balance to develop tighter bonds in the family.