Many parents believe that when their children read books for entertainment, they are wasting their time, and that they should read only serious educational books. What is your opinion about this?

Reading academic books enhances the children’s skills and studying other books decreases their potential, according to some parents. I opine that focusing on educational books fosters their career but also some time can spend on entertainment books to help them in other ways which discuss in this essay.

Some parents think that children studying books related to subjects increase their knowledge and talents. They also accept that the other entertainment books are reading by the people assumed waste their time and spoil their education. When the children concentrate and spend more time on academic books, they can score reasonable marks in the examination that further helps them to obtain the admission in the renowned universities, for example, IIT’s, NIT’s and IISc. I agree that spending more time on learning books explores a plethora of information which aids their profession in the future.

On the other hand, it is widely arguable that entertainment and cosmic books improve their creativity and logical thinking. It also considers that this could provide the chance to intensify their reading ability. This magnifies the learning of new vocabularies and terms that may helpful for their day-to-day life. This is exemplified exuberantly in a lot of fun books with pictures, which exacerbate the kids to quickly understand and memorize forever. Therefore, although books provided in the schools could improvise their subject knowledge, entertainment books nurture their rationale thinking skills.

To conclude, in my opinion, I strongly believe that academic books provide them the opportunity to learn the technical aspects whereas cosmic or fun books certainly create more interest and hungry to read a lot of books.