Many parents believe that when their children read books for entertainment, they are wasting their time, and that they should read only serious educational books. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, young people in schools and colleges are fun loving and would like to be entertained for relaxation of mind. It is always a pestering thought of parents that the young ones are not utilizing their time usefully and simply passing the time by reading the books which are entertaining and not helping in any aspect to boost the knowledge or to the curriculam. In this essay, I will discuss about this mindset of parents and give my opinion.

To start with, some youngsters are forced to focus only on the books of syllabus or the books to cultivate their knowledge to required to be successful in life. Such type of materials, certainly has enormous advantages by providing the academic stuff. But, reading these books are boring and failing to attract young ones. Because of this, students always feel frustrated and exhausted by reading.

On the other hand, the entertainment books are creating more interest and inducing students to read as these are fascinating in nature. By reading these, young people are able to inculcate the reading habit and often they tend to learn vocabulary in addition to the school education. For example, a research carried among the school students in different countries resulted that the children who read entertainment books are being light minded and easy to deal with difficult situations.

At last, I would like to conclude that the habit of reading serious education books definitely serves a source of information related to academics. Undoubtedly, reading entertainment books also helps in improving the mental ability and making them stress free. because of the facts and benefits, I would recommend to read both kind of books with equal importance.