In today's society, success is often measured in terms of wealth and possessions. Do you think these are the best measures of success? What makes a successful person?

Nowadays, it has become a general perception that only money and materialized standards can define an individual's level of achievement. Although, wealth can be assumed as one of the achievement factors but this isn't ultimate criteria to judge one's path of progress and to lead a happy life.

There are number of wealthy people around us. But do we consider all of them successful? Answer is simply no! It is because path to positive attainment of objectives includes person's character and overall attitude towards life and people around them. One's success should also be measured against moral and mental qualities one must possess to become an distinctive individual.

In addition, there is a slight differentiating line between path to our dreams and becoming selfish. One should define this line in early stages of their struggle in order to declare themselves as victorious. There are number of people who contributes in improving health conditions, education system and environmental scenario of the society. For instance, we must not forgot the Abdul Sattar Edhi's participation in helping needy people of his country. It is his key role and determination which lead to the foundation of world's largest ambulance service in Pakistan and much more. Even after his death, his legacy is functioning in prosperous way.

To summarise, abundance of valuable possessions can buy you countless desirable things in this world but solely cannot put you as an inspirational person in front of the world. Money can be an outcome of you successful career growth journey but true essence of success is hidden behind the attributes which defined your character.