Today, the younger and older generation are in the same work place. Is this more an advantage or more disadvantage.

In this era of modern science and technology, health care sector has grown tremendously as a result the life span of an individual has also increased considerably. The number of old age people are increasing, although this may have few negative impact but positive outcome that can be derived from senior citizen is much more.

Its is believed that there are several drawback for greying society, first of all the cost to the Government will increase rapidly on account of subsidiary pricing for senior citizens. For instance Pension, Bus and railway Concession, where the cost will be borne by Government and resultant the Government recovers the same from General public in the form of Tax. Secondly there will be hit on employment rotation, freshers find it difficult to get the job as the employer looks for experienced and knowledgeable person. Thirdly, the productivity and outcome of the senior citizens will be lower and low adaptability to constant changes.

On the contrary few consider that senior citizen are true asset and guiding angel for the society. The expertise and subject knowledge gained from them shall be used and passed on to next generation for the better results and understanding. Older generation are good in predicting the future and its consequence of the actions. They shall play a vital role in the management of the several organisation, committees. They also take the chair in taking several corporate decision which are complex in structure. As per the recent survey about 70% of Fortune 500 Companies management consist of people who are above 65 years age. They have a vital role in the development and growth of the country and economy.

In conclusion, although there are several disadvantage associated with older generation, the benefits and moral attitude has a significant positive impact on today society. Hence its always advisable to work in mixed environment.