In today's competitive world, may families find it necessary for both the parents to go to work while some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel their lack of support because of their parents absence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children feel lonely when both the parents are working and there is no one to take care of them or play with them. Nowadays it has become a necessity for mothers and fathers to work to bear the expenses of a family. There is a heated argument that, should both spouse work or only one of them. In this essay we will discuss how these scenarios will affect the upbringing of child, and see that one of the parent at home will have positive influence on child.

Firstly, in the world where we live now, in terms of inflation, expenses have gone too high. Rent of houses, groceries, cars, health care, education have gone beyond the reach of a middle class family. In order to give a child better future and provide them a good standard of living, it is essential that both the parents work. Next, if the mentality of any family is to have a lavish life, one parent working won't be sufficient to meet all the luxuries.

On the Other hand, while it is fine that both parents work to meet requirements of a family, this will have negative impact on child's development too, as there will be no one at home to take care care of children. For an instance, while parents are away, children tend to follow a wrong path such as getting addicted to drugs, watching too much television. These things will result in underdeveloped kids. In fact, families can hire baby sitters to look over their child when they are home away but no one can replace parents as caretakers. Moreover, none can support a child like mom and dads, as they share the same blood.

To summarize, it is essential to for both parents to work and win bread for their families but not on the expense of ignoring their offspring. In my opinion, there should be at least one parent at home to look after and monitor their kids, as they are the future any nation.