Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet have made it possible to do their work from home at least part of the time, instead of going to an office everyday. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In recent times technology has made advancements to an extent that people can do most of the work, shopping from home. This major transformation happened in recent times which changed the lives of many but inexperienced staff is exempted. People are saving an ample amount of time utilizing scientific miracles. There are many advantages and drawbacks which we will discuss in this essay.

On the one hand, technology developments have made it easier for many people to save time and money by working from home. For an instance, if a person is saving two hours by avoiding commuting to and from office, they can spend adequate time with their loved ones. Furthermore, this will prevent the hassle of traveling and will permit to efficiently use leisure in hobbies. For many working at home is of paramount importance and a major motivating factor. Saving time is a major element for the people who opt to work from home, however, this has few drawbacks.

On the other hand, remote work seems to be ineffective for many. A survey done by Business Times, have reported that remote work has less productivity than in office work and self-confidence of staff has reduced significantly because they stay away from groups. The reason for lesser yield is being people cannot use time efficiently because of numerous distractions. Where many professionals working from home tend to stay far from office to enjoy a peaceful environment and to get away from city lights, have difficulty to travel for an urgent meeting. In addition, bonding with peers becomes difficult as they rarely meet.

To summarize, despite many advantages that technology brought us, effective use of computes and internet will bring us fruitful results. Many have expressed the option of setting up a mini-office at home might dilute the negative side of it.