Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet have made it possible to do their work from home at least part of the time, instead of going to an office everyday. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In recent times, technology has made advancements to an extent that people can do most of the work, shopping from home. People are saving much time utilizing scientific miracles. There are many advantages and drawbacks which we will discuss in this essay.

On the one hand, technology developments have made it easier for many people to save time by working from home. For an instance, if a person is saving two hours by avoiding commuting to and from office. staff can spend adequate time with their loved ones. furthermore, this will prevent hassle of travelling. Saving proportion of time will permit to efficiently use leisure in hobbies and to meet friends. Saving time is the major element for the people who opt to work from home, however, this has few drawbacks.

On the other hand, remote work seems to be ineffective for many. A survey done by Business Times, have reported that remote work has less productivity than in office work. The reason being people cannot use time efficiently because of numerous distractions. Furthermore bonding with peers becomes difficult as they rarely meet.

To summarize, despite of many advantages that technology brought us, effective use of computes and internet will bring us fruitful results. With an option of a setting up a mini office at home might dilute the negative side of it.