Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged.

Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete

become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

competition is often misunderstood as rivalry. A proportion of people believe that competition is good and kids should be given exposure to it, while others argue that children should to taught to co-operate to become better humans. In this essay, we will discuss how these two entities affect younger generation and see that a blend of both characteristics is important.

Firstly, teaching children a sense of competition is utmost important to survive in this world, because we see that everywhere from school to job. survival would become difficult without that. As the competition starts from school, it is important for any pup to get grades to get into prestigious university. Next, when a kid participates in a game, they are taught to compete with opponent and win. this creates a zeal to achieve success. Furthermore, to find the right job, job seekers have to compete with numerous people to get a job offer. So competitiveness is not a bad attribute until it is changed to rivalry.

Secondly, children should be encouraged to work collaboratively, because it is the key to success. For an instance, at the workplace when there is a tight deadline to finish a project, working as a team will ensure desired results, else it will be a failure. Where a kid is taught to compete with other teams to win a game, they should be educated to cooperate within team to achieve victory. kids who are taught to co-operate will turn to be a good spouse, an important team player and maybe a good leader.

Overall, teaching to compete will help kids to survive and educating them to co-operate will help them to achieve success as team. Although, competitiveness and cooperativeness are two distinct characteristics, teaching children both will assist them to become better humans. In my opinion, having both characteristics will make any kid a better adult.