Some people think that recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an argument while hiring staff where proportion of people think that it is a good idea to hire someone who are creative and are capable to work on their own while the other proportion suggest that they should recruit workforce who should work as a team and follow their manager’s orders in a proper way. In the era of modern society companies will need people with both the qualities, we will discuss in this essay why staff with quality of team-player outweigh the creative people.

Firstly, according to a survey by Forbes, introverts are the ones who generate majority of new ideas and work on them. Though they are backbone of creative group, but they find it difficult to assemble in groups and share their opinion while in a meeting or anywhere else and like to work alone. Furthermore, it is tough for them to integrate into a team and come in line with other members to work together. For example, an innovative team member of a group tends to concentrate on his new idea and cannot concentrate on the real work to be completed as a team within the time frame.

On the other hand, team-work is crucial for any business. When all the members work as a team, it will make sure accomplishment of aim of the company apart from success of an individual. For an instance, if there is a critical project whose deadline is very tight, it will be collaborative work which counts. According to an article publishes in Times Magazine, a company which has more team players tend to be successful not only because of their joint effort but because of the fact that they participate actively in meetings and brainstorming sessions where most of the ideas are discussed and results in outcome.

To summarize, both innovative and team-players are equally important in certain situations, people working in a team are more effective at achieving targets and bringing up new ideas as a team. In my opinion, staff working as a team is more crucial for a company than innovative and independently working members as they outnumber the advantages of having them in a team.