Some people think that when recruiting, Companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should have recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are lost of discussion happens on selections of different types of the workforce in organizations. However, while some believe that industries should put more emphasis on hiring the smart and skillful worker who can work independently, I would agree with those who argue that institutions should take soft-skills as a team player, obedient in consideration during the recruitment process.

Firstly, Smart and independent employee can do their allocated assignments fast and with top-level of quality and accuracy. This is because of their extraordinary skills and unique solution approach to the problems which may grow the organization reputation and stands in the market. Innovation is very crucial for the progress of the organization. For the instant, an innovative product which has the ability to change the way of living can multifold the organization profit in the very short duration of time. The argument goes that if the organizations do not have such talent, then they are not able to update their products over time, and it will be the reason for the failure of their business.

However, I believe the employee who has soft skills as the good teammate, followers also equally important for organization progress. For the instants, the research shows that if the team accommodate people who are good team member then, the chances of the project success has increased by 30%, because of their co-operative, fewer conflicts and peer to peer working attitude. Apart from that, Unlike experts or the skill-oriented workforce, obedient employees are very versatile in order to allocate the work which is slightly out of their skill set, but essential in terms of project and organization growth.

In conclusion, although independent and smart labor is indispensable for organizations, a good team player and follower play a crucial role to make organization environment conflict-free and success of projects.