Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

It has been argued for quite a long time that old customs are only related to our history, whereas modernization is all about upcoming time. To be more successful, we have to put our old culture and beliefs aside. I strongly agree with this fact that our culture played a vital role in the past and our future is completely based on advancement. In this essay, I will discuss further about my agreement on this statement and how traditional facts should be included our lives.

Classical customs and modernization are two facts of our lives, which are interconnected with each other when we talk about modernization and financial growth. If we follow rules and regulations created by our ancestors, it would not benefit our current lifestyle and leave us behind. An individual, who is working hard on development, has to release and forget old cultural beliefs. People from villages, for instance, were not allowed to leave their houses and settle down in metro cities for their progress. Nowadays, they are moving to big cities for their growth after negotiating traditions. Because of old beliefs, women are not allowed to work and roam around freely.

Culture of any territory plays a vital role in establishing a traditional society with people from different demographic regions. Traditions should be included only for positive aspects in our lives which helps people to achieve goals in their professional career rather than distract them from growing. For example, older people are treated with respect by children which is our old custom, and this help youngsters to improve their communication skills.

To sum up, I strongly believe that our culture impacts modernization in many aspects and restrict people to grow further which should not be mandatory in this advanced world. Old customs should only be used for advancement and individual developments.