Traffic Jams are causing problems in Town and Cities. Building bridges can reduce this problem. Do you agree or disagree?

Traffic congestion has become a global dilemma these days. In certain towns and cities these problems are inevitable. I partially agree with the statement. Their are certain steps that should also be taken to avoid the traffic jams such as improving public transport or increasing in fuel price or penalizing people on using more than one vehicle by each family. I will explain these steps in my essay below.

To embark upon, evading the traffic collusion, improvement in public transportation should be the top most priority . For example introducing the underground services or skyscrapers could help the traffic to stay under control. Many countries have already implemented these ideas. Such as Japan has successfully began these services which help them to control the traffic about 20% in last five years. This is the remarkable control I must say. However, it should not be forgotten that government need to invest unusual amount of capital to implement these technologies.

Further, the Government need to take the initiative in sense of increasing in fuel pricing. This step could be basic but very effective in terms of holding people back of using their own vehicles and inclined towards using the public transports. For instance, in the UK, government has imposed many responsibilities to the public for using the vehicles such as CO2 emission charges, mileage expenses, maintenance charges and others.

To elucidate, reduction in traffic pollution not only helps people to move from one place to another more freely but also helps reducing CO2 emission and greenhouse gases which affecting not just one environment but the entire globe very badly.