Small businesses should avoid recruiting young women who do not have their own family in order to avoid paying maternity leave later on. Do you agree or disagree?

In all times the governments have supported women who are on maternity leave and provided aids to them. A lot of people believe that a small business should not hire women as paying for maternity leave due to the fact that it is going to be expensive for the company. However, I strongly agree with the statement and I will provide some evidences for that view.

Firstly, if any company supports those people, their budget will evaporate and they will eventually declare themselves bankrupt. It means that a firm should not take women who do not have family or children owing to the fact that they will take care of the child and not the company's business. Therefore, this choice leads to the end of the firm which is not really awesome for the founder or owners. For example, if the percentage of women who require to be on maternity leave is 40 percent, the company will close and the females will be left without money, as well as the founder of the company. Thus, the option to take women without families entails the end.

Secondly, if the firm did not make a correct way of recruitment of employees, those female workers will not be really effective at work and they will need a time to start doing their job well. In other words, the company will incur losses because of their inefficiencies and laziness. Likewise, a firm cannot dismiss them since it is not political correct and not fair to those females. For instance, scientists conducted a research regarding effectiveness and found out that companies with such employees usually declare bankruptcy in a few months. Hence, there is only one way to stay afloat - not to employ such risky part of population.

To conclude, I strongly agree with the statement and believe that such women pose a threat to the company's budget and efficiency.