Truth is very important in human relations. discuss.

Truth and being transparent is one critical aspect in human relations. It is very important to teach our children to speak truth in any condition. Considering today's world, it is also believed that being very truthful also can be dangerous, thereby goes the famous saying, "Straight trees are cut first."

From our childhood, we are always taught to speak only truth. The same is preached to us by our teachers, parents and all our well wishers. Truth brings faith which in-turn brings dependability, stability and longevity to relationships. Everyone wants secured relationship. To get such relationship, you have to exchange only truth. Any small mistake can collapse our citadel of happiness. So why risk, let us be truthful.

In contrary to above philosophy, there is also a widely-held belief that it is always better to hide that truth which can harm anyone or society. Now, the challenge here is to determine if the information can be harmful by hiding it or by revealing it. This comes only from experience. But, having the thought of hiding a truth need not always protect you. It is fully dependent on what is your intent. If the intent is purely to save a life it is worth doing so.

From all aspects discussed above, I personally believe that hiding truth is good at times. But, to reach that stage on which truth can be hidden or manipulated, our children need more exposure. So it is better to teach them to be truthful and rest will be taken care by universe.