Positive And Negative Effects Of Technology Information Through Mass Media

It is widely held belief that mass media plays a vital role in spreading information and news. There is also a counter argument that mass media also can become resource of rumors. However, I believe this topic has to be well debated before coming to a conclusion.

There are two types communication associated with Mass Media. One is electronic and the other is paper. Items like news paper, magazines etc, form print media. devices like TV, new over internet and radio form electronic media. Considering wide spectrum of channels opened to public today, such as Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp, anyone can post anything and create a fake news. This is biggest negative effect we are experiencing today. This possibility was very less around 20 years back where opportunity to spread information or news was in hands of only some firms such as TV channels and news papers. Government could control those firms with defined policies and norms. In today's internet era, such controls and their violation has become very difficult aspect for government to manage.

From all the details brought up above, I claim that every mode to media or mobile application or social media websites are invented for great cause and good intention. We should understand it's right purpose and use it accordingly. Government should think of including a chapter on right usage of Mass Media in schools. It should also hi-light what are the outcomes of misusing these tools. This way the up coming generations understand mass media's value and use it appropriately.