University only requires to apply digital media rather than continuously upgrading textbook. Agree or disagree.

Education is primarily dependant on digital media in today's digital era. However, there is also a belief that excessive dependency of the internet is not good for students. So universities should consider several factors to understand upgrading of which medium is good for students.

To start with, today's world of the internet allows the seamless availability of data. For example, if universities depend on digital media it brings advantages such as quick online evaluation of content, faster availability to students in the form of the ability to download the document from a central server at one click. This will save all time spent in an authentic way of proofreading the content and then print the textbooks. With ever-evolving technology, certain fields have prominent updates every day. Dependency on digital sources allows syllabus upgrades faster and easier.

On the contrary, some sections of educational groups strongly believe that knowledge gained by reading textbooks is well retained and applied by students than knowledge gained by students who depend on digital resources. For example, a recent survey by Michigan University, claims that students who follow their virtual libraries are less focused than those who walk to their campus library. The primary reason for this lack of focus is students are often distracted by notifications from other Apps. The attention span of a student is severely affected by the usage of digital media.

To sum-up, universities must promote the usage of digital media over textbooks for the upgrade of the syllabus. Universities should encourage students and professors to bring the best out of technology. For example, provide handouts to students with tips on best practices such as focus time, during which a student can turn off notifications from other Apps in that slot of learning.