Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely held belief that environmental pollution is the responsibility of the government. On contrary, we have some environment specialists claiming that it is collective responsibility of both citizens and government bodies. Considering this as very important topic and needs a detailed discussion covering intricate aspects circulating around it.

Generally, it is understood that taking right actions, building policies, coming up with campaigns for awareness and allocating funds for eradicating pollution is in the hands of government. It is because, they have power and authority in hand to do so.

On the other hand, we also have specialists who have spent their life in studying and researching factors leading to environmental pollution. These professionals suggest that the measures to eradicate pollution are with the government bodies, but they can be implemented with co-operation from a common man.

It is my vehement belief that the real change to bring right attitude to eradicate can only be achieved by changing the mindset of all people who can give to pollution will be affected by same. To put it in perspective, if industrialists understand the importance of pollution, they will take all necessary measures to prevent their factories from any kind of contribution to pollution. Same applies to every stage and sector of population.

In conclusion, from all the points discussed above it is clear that government and people should work hand in hand to eradicate circumstances for pollution, with one vision and one goal - Pollution free 2020.