tt is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architects shouldn't worry about producing a building as a work of art. Do you agree or disagree?

Understandably, the utility of the building is more relevant than its beauty. I, total disagree with the statement that architects should not make efforts in making artistic buildings. I believe that today’s architects have both capability and resources to make the building both beautiful and useful.

A good building should satisfy the three principles; durability, utility and beauty. It must be robust and stand in good condition. Those building should serve the purpose and function well for those using it. It should delight the people and raise their spirit. An excellent architect should strive to fulfil all the attributes as much as possible.

To begin with, the burgeoning of the population has raised the debate concerning whether the building should only serve the purpose and not the beauty. However, the skyscrapers serve both the purpose. These can accommodate more people with the least space, and these skyscrapers are an architectural marvel in terms of beauty.

Secondly, natural resources are limited, and it is the need of the hour to check the usage and make energy-efficient buildings. For instance, the use of solar panel and other energy-saving methods is the need of the day. Today’s architects are making marvellous efforts to make such solar panels aesthetically appealing and which need less space. The climate is changing due to global warming; the need for a building which remains cool without the use of airconditioning is a factor which modern constructions are taking care of.

To summarise, it is imperative to understand the function and aesthetics as well, and today the architects are capable of incorporating both in their architectural marvels.