Universities should allocate the same amount of money to students’ sports activities as they allocate to their libraries. Do you agree?

It has been a highly debatable issue that whether equal budget should be provided in both physical activity book rooms. I completely agree with this statement as sports play an important role in the life along with the libraries. This essay will discuss why same provision should be given for both games and study centres.

Firstly, Playing games will make the student mind sharper and also allows them to concentrate more on the studies. Even though, Sports involve lots of time consuming, those activities makes them to focus on their topics more and keep them active in all ways. For example, a recent survey conducted by times of India concluded that people who participate in extracurricular activities are performing well in their academics than people who are not. To add a point to this, People playing games will be more healthy and fit.

Secondly, nowadays apart from the academic success most of the children are getting succeeded in extracurricular activities as well. This is why there is a necessity to allocate time and money to this segment because there is a possibility that youth should be encouraged in this. For example, Most of the sports celebrities in todays world are poor in their academics, but they have excelled in their career. This also enhances the fame and name of the university.

Finally, It is very much essential to allocate an equal amount of funds for both physical activities and study centres as this will benefit the individual, University and also to the nation.