Universities should allocate the same amount of money to students’ sports activities as they allocate to their libraries. Do you agree?

Colleges and universities should give equal importance to studies and physical activities like sports by providing a proper funding to both. I disagree with the statement and this essay will elaborate it further.

A library is a paramount need in any educational institution. More money should be allocated to the libraries, as they harbour books, replete with information. Latest versions of books and books by eminent authors cost a fortune. Also, colleges and schools are places built to accommodate an atmosphere where a student is easily able to focus on their studies. A well maintained library will need proper funding to offer updated books, magazines and periodical, which in turn, will attract more readers. Hence, a pristine and a place filled with information will be helpful to future generations.

On the other hand, sports activities should also be encouraged in universities but, it is not wise to spend too much money on it. There are many sports which can be played without any specific equipment. Also, sports like cricket does not need much investment. Delegating too much financial resources to build a tennis court in a college, will be an unnecessary waste of money. For the enthusiasts of sports, there are many sports club available, which students can enroll and enjoy their leisure time playing their favourite game with all amenities.

In conclusion, it is essential to give money for both studies as well as sports activities, but spending a hefty amount of money for sports in a university seems illogical. A well University should spend its money judicially for betterment of its students