Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is

happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

It is factual that over the period, with increase in population, generation of garbage has been exacerbated. There are certain attributes intensifying this problem. Government can, however, cast their inputs to reduce the amount of rubbish. This essay will further describe the various factors contributing to this issue and the ways state officials should imply to overcome it.

Most people today live a comfortable and luxurious life. The value of hard earned money is reducing day by day. The mindset of purchasing things just because it is cheap or on sale and not because it is needed, has created a trend of wasting money and items. In such scenario government can levy taxes on certain luxurious items and impose rules or publish guidelines to reduce garbage generation.

Improper waste disposal system produces a dumping zone. For instance, in some countries, a large number of populations is uneducated and belongs to below poverty line. In such areas, cleaning campaigns and seminars promoting cleanliness must be conducted by government bodies.

Recycling and reusing must be promulgated. Sometimes the things that are useless to a person might be reusable by others. Instead of throwing it as wreckage, it can be donated to the needy. Moreover, plastic items which can be recycled and used again must be disposed separately. For illustration, In india there is provision of separate waste bins for plastics which are colored green and the containers for other wastes are colored blue.

All in all, it is true to say that there is a tremendous increase in waste generation nowadays and it is prime responsibility of both government and citizens to cooperated and solve this problem judiciously.