University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Getting quality education from a high ranked institute is a dream of every student. Thus, the trend of getting foreign qualification among students seeking higher education is increasing. Although, they international exposure but at the same time it’s quite expensive as well to study overseas. In my opinion, advantages surpass the disadvantages in this very notion.

In the first place, there is no denying the fact that, international study is a huge plus in one’s resume. Many educational institutes round the globe, offer their students, multicultural environment coupled with world class faculty, advance teaching methodologies and state of the art facilities. Students, living away from their home country get a chance to learn more about a new culture and lifestyle. This unique experience helps them to enhance their skills giving them an advantage over the individuals with local educational background.

Nevertheless, we cannot overlook the factual implications of huge amount of money required for the process of studying and living in another country. International student often have to work part time in order to cover the expensive tuition fees and living costs causing them to lose their concentration from studies, effecting their overall performance. So, dealing with the financial issues as a foreign student could be a tricky situation at times.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that if students can afford the expensive study and living costs in order to achieve an international degree, it could be a great advantage in their professional career, making them more vulnerable for the companies internationally.