: The use of social media, (example Facebook and Twitter), Is replacing face to face contact with many people.

Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

The last twenty years have witnessed a tremendous growth in the field of information technology. It has revolutionised every aspect of human life such as communication, entertainment etcetera. The Internet has been the most outstanding innovation in the history of mankind and social media is the gift of Internet to people. According to the survey, it is noticed that social media is altered the face to face contact. Social media has some prons and cons which I will portray in the following segments.

To begin with, there is plethora of benefits of using social media. The predominant merit is, nowadays, many tech-savvy ministers are using social media such as Twitter to communicate with the local people. So that they address the problem effectively which are prevailing in the world such as female foeticide, dowry system and so on. For instance, Prime Minister of India, Narender Modi using the Twitter, with the help of it, he can directly take the views of common people to eradicate the problems. Moreover, it can help people to know about the others who are living in the other continents of the world. It gives them the opportunity to interact with them and know about their culture and language. Besides this, it helps to improve the communication skills.

There is a maxin, every coin has two sides so it also has another dark side, which contains some cons of social media. Primarily, people are now more emphasize on making more friends. Nowadays, people have a lot of virtual friends but none has true friend who could stand with them in their thick and thins. Apart from this, people are spent a lot of time on glued to these social websites such as WhatsApp, hike, Snapchat, Facebook etcetera. People inclined towords them more day by day which declined the face to face contacts. Even they do not give time to their families, due to this, a lot of conflicts are occurring in the families, which gave birth to the nuclear families.

To recapitulate, everyone has their own views, I do not deny any of them. I cogitate that social media help people to communicate easily and know about the things which are prevailing all over the world. However, the excessive use of it can cause detrimental effects on the human life. Furthermore, I deem that, there is a need to understand the problem and address it before it gets too late. If person use it judiciously, it becomes a boon for the human life.